Online Store Hospitality Buy Tickets

Club announces retained list

1st May 2019

The club's retained list has now been announced following the completion of the 2018-19 Vanarama National League North season.

Five out-of-contract players have been told they will not be offered new deals - Hamza Bencherif, Josh Law, Alex Harris, Jon Parkin, and Josh Rogerson.

New deals have been offered to four players - Macaulay Langstaff, Adriano Moke, Joe Tait, and Ryan Whitley.

The club is still in negotiations with goalkeeper Adam Bartlett whose contract is due to expire this summer.

Defender Daniel Parslow and midfielder Simon Heslop - who are also out-of-contract - were both invited to return for pre-season training this summer following lengthy injury absences.

Parslow has rejected that opportunity and the club wishes him a fond farewell along with good luck in his next career move.

Defenders Tom Bradbury, David Mirfin, and Jasper Moon - who finished the season on loan at Bootham Crescent - have returned to their parent clubs.

Midfielder Scott Burgess has been offered a permanent deal after spending the final months of the season on loan with the club from Bury.

The club would like to thank all departing players for their efforts and wishes them good luck in the future.

Players under contract for the 2019-20 season: Tom Allan, Jordan Burrow, Nathan Dyer, David Ferguson, Kallum Griffiths, Alex Kempster, Patrick McLaughlin, Sean Newton, Reiss Harrison, Jake Watson, Jake Wright, Wes York.



Can't find what you're looking for? Try searching.

Search form


Search form

Sign up to our newsletter to receive the latest updates!